Band-Aid is my First Step!

These are “Shoes” I made out of Band-Aid Brand Sport Strips.

The shoes represent Band-Aid being the “First Step”  in the progress to healing.

Band-Aid Sports Strips are extra thick, plushy versions of the first aid strip. They are specifically designed to handle the wear and tear of sports-like activities. They are extra sticky, super flexible, and totally waterproof. All things considered, I thought the Sport Strip version Band-Aid was perfect to create some new kicks.

The “shoes” took 90 sports strips to make. I was able to make two protective “soles” to cushion and guard my feet. I wore the “shoes” all day, and took no mercy on them. I wore them around the house, outdoors, and even into the grocery store. All day I got curious looks and a few brave strangers inquiring about my odd apparel.

By the end of the day, the shoes were still intact. The bottoms were covered in dirts, but not a single Band-Aid was missing, not a single layer was pierced. I was surprised and pleased by this experience, but my feet needed to get some air, so I stripped off my “shoes” and sighed in relief.

About beckwithec

Im an advertising student at Virginia Commonwealth University.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment